Risk Committee

The Risk Committee fulfills the functions of giving opinions and advice to the IRGiT Management Board in matters related to risk management connected with provision of clearing services by the IRGiT. Works of the Risk Committee aim to exchange information between the IRGiT and market participants.
The Committee consists of representatives of organizations associating members and clients of IRGiT Members and representatives of IRGiT and Towarowa Giełda Energii S.A.
The Committee’ s task ist to prepare and present opinions in matters related to regulations or arrangements of the IRGiT which affect the risk management system connected with provision of clearing services by the IRGiT, concern security and effectiveness of clearing operations, appropriate determination of the type and size of collateral and the forms of its contribution and which concern risk management mechanisms connected with provision of clearing services by the IRGiT and risk control mechanisms.

Detailed rules for the functioning of the Risk Committee are specified in the Bylaws of the Risk Committee.

Members of the Risk Committee:
Representative of IRGiT (Commodity Clearing House) – Tomasz Wieczorek (Chairman)
Representative of Towarowa Giełda Energii S.A. (Polish Power Exchange) - Leszek Prachniak
Representative of Towarzystwo Obrotu Energią (The Association of Energy Trading) - Arkadiusz Wronka
Representative of Towarzystwo Gospodarcze Polskie Elektrownie (Economic Society Polish Power Stations) - Robert Sikorski
Representative of Izba Domów Maklerskich (Chamber of Brokerage Houses) -  Iwona Ustach
Representative of Izba Gospodarcza Gazownictwa (Economic Society Polish Power Stations) -  Katarzyna Piłat
Representative of Izba Energetyki Przemysłowej i Odbiorców Energii (Chamber of Industrial Power and Energy Recipients) - Olga Dzilińska-Pietrzak
Representative of Związek Pracodawców Prywatnych Energetyki Konfederacji Lewiatan (The Association of Private Energy Employers of The Polish Confederation Lewiatan) - Maciej Maciejko
Representative of Polskie Towarzystwo Elektrociepłowni Zawodowych (Polish Association of Commercial Heat and Power Plants)
Representative of European Federation of Energy Traders -  Paweł Lont